PDA

View Full Version : Central Ward, heh

jazzyken
01-25-2006, 03:52 PM
I was a resident of Central Ward since I was in diapers until I recently moved to Irvington. Things that I would like to address were, have been and continue to be many issues that are never addressed.

Jesse Allen Park (Green Acres) - one of the most dangerous parks in the city. Regardless of its a county park or not, it is in Newark and it is Newark residents destroying this park. Prostitutes, drug dealers and muggers plague this park 24/7. the horrible part is that it is next ot a school and a boys and girls club... go figure.

High St. and Spruce St. - One corner that have open air drug dealing that has been overseen for DECADES. The guys selling on these corners have been there since I was bale to cross the street and they still operate on the same corners EVERYDAY.

New Community (Prudential Bldgs) - Somerset Street - while they are being taken care of they are still a haven for drugs and prostitution.

Stratford Avenue - No need to even go there...

Give me a minute I will continue this post. have a meeting to attend. be right back.

RACEMATTERS
01-26-2006, 03:47 AM
When I volunteered with Jersey Cares to clean up the park a couple of years ago the mayor told us it is the largest "City owned park". However, it appeared that the city neglected the park big time, even when Stella Wright (Prince St. Projects) was there. Kids didnt have a place to play because of all the debris, gun totting, and stolen cars. It was really sad.. Eventhough I live in the Sward, I remember vol most of my time in the CW.

probooker
03-09-2006, 09:35 PM